Dundee Methodist Church

Welcome

Sunday Services

  • EVERYONE who lives, works, studies in Dundee or Fife, or is just visiting, is welcome to join our worship.
  • We meet weekly at 11:00 am each Sunday. Our worship is for all ages, including activities for children.
  • The church is fitted with an induction-loop system to which hearing aids may be tuned.
  • More on services.

How to find our Church

Our Church can be found near to the Overgate shopping centre. This map of part of Dundee clearly shows where we can be found. Our postal address is Dundee Methodist Church, 20 West Marketgait, Dundee, SCOTLAND, DD1 1QR.
Our congregation gathers from a wide area surrounding Dundee. It may be possible to offer a lift from various parts of Fife, as well as Dundee. Contact the webmaster.

The Methodist Church

Dundee Methodist Church is in the Scotland District of The Methodist Church. It is in the Angus, Dundee & Perthshire circuit. The other churches in the circuit are at Arbroath, Blairgowrie, Montrose and Perth.

Other Activities

Our premises in Marketgait are used for a variety of activities. These include the Link Club, whose members have learning disabilities.

Contacting a minister

Rev Mary Patterson has pastoral charge of the Dundee congregation. Contact her by telephone 01674 672373 or email.

Services

Sunday, 6th January

10:45am
“early singing” - Jenny Easson
11:00am
Mrs Julya Walsh

Sunday, 13th January

11:00am
Mr David Cowling

Sunday, 20th January

11:00am
Rev Mary Patterson
Sacrament

Sunday, 27th January

11:00am
Mrs Jenny Easson

Sunday, 3rd February

10:45am
early singing - Fiona Thomas
11:00am
Rev Jean Murrie

Sunday, 10th February

11:00am
Mrs Julya Walsh

Sunday, 17th February

11:00am
Mr Keith Pearson

Sunday, 24th February

11:00am
Rev Jean Murrie
Sacrament

Sunday, 3rd March

11:00am
Mr Charles Richmond

Sunday, 10th March

11:00am
Mr David Cowling

Sunday, 17th March

11:00am
Rev Mary Patterson

Sunday, 24th March

11:00am
Mrs Jenny Easson

Sunday, 31st March

11:00am
Rev Gerald Bostock
Sacrament

Sunday, 7th April

11:00am
Mrs Sue Marshall-Jennings

Sunday, 14th April

11:00am
Mrs Beryl Cowling

Sunday, 21st April

11:00am
Mrs Heather Dean

Sunday, 28th April

11:00am
Rev Mary Patterson
Sacrament

Sunday, 5th May

11:00am
Mr Keith Pearson

Sunday, 12th May

11:00am
Rev Gerald Bostock

Sunday, 19th May

11:00am
Mrs Marcia MacKenzie

Sunday, 26th May

11:00am
Rev Jean Murrie
Sacrament

Sunday, 2nd June

10:45am
Rev Mary Patterson
12 noon
General Church Meeting

Sunday, 9th June

11:00am
Mr David Cowling

Sunday, 16th June

11:00am
Rev Lily Twist

Sunday, 23rd June

11:00am
Rev Gerald Bostock
Sacrament

Sunday, 30th June

10:45am
Coffee served
11:00am
Mrs Sue Marshall-Jennings
Café Service

Sunday, 7th July

11:00am
Rev Mary Patterson

Sunday, 14th July

11:00am
Mrs Julya Walsh

Sunday, 21st July

11:00am
Mrs Marcia MacKenzie

Sunday, 28th July

11:00am
Rev Jean Murrie
Sacrament

Sunday, 4th August

11:00am
Mr David Cowling

Sunday, 11th August

11:00am
Mrs Jenny Easson

Sunday, 18th August

11:00am
Mr David Cowling

Sunday, 25th August

11:00am
Rev Mary Patterson
Sacrament

Sunday, 1st September

10:45am
early singing
11:00am
Rev Mary Patterson
Covenant Service

Sunday, 8th September

11:00am
Mrs Marcia MacKenzie

Sunday, 15th September

11:00am
Mrs Beryl Cowling

Sunday, 22nd September

11:00am
Rev Gerald Bostock

Sunday, 29th September

10:45am
refreshments at tables
11:00am
Mrs Sue Marshall-Jennings
Harvest and Café Service

Sunday, 6th October

10:45am
early singing - Chris Pickthall
11:00am
Mrs Heather Dean

Sunday, 13th October

11:00am
Rev David Easton
Sacrament

Sunday, 20th October

11:00am
Mrs Jenni Whittle

Sunday, 27th October

11:00am
Mr Keith Pearson

Sunday, 3rd November

11:00am
Rev Gerald Bostock
Sacrament

Sunday, 10th November

10.45am
Rev Jean Murrie

Sunday, 17th November

11:00am
Mrs Marcia MacKenzie

Sunday, 24th November

11:00am
Mrs Julya Walsh

Sunday, 1st December

10:45am
Early singing - advent hymns
11:00am
Mrs Jenny Easson

Sunday, 8th December

11:00am
Mrs Sue Marshall-Jennings

Sunday, 15th December

11:00am
Rev Jean Murrie
Sacrament

Sunday, 22nd December

11:00am
Mrs Sue Marshall-Jennings

Sunday, 29th December

11:00am
Mrs Marcia MacKenzie
Café Service
With Meadowside St Paul's & URC

Sunday, 5th January

10:45am
early singing - unsung carols
11:00am
Mrs Julya Walsh

Sunday, 12th January

11:00am
Mr Keith Pearson

Sunday, 19th January

11:00am
Mrs Heather Dean

Sunday, 26th January

11:00am
Rev Gerald Bostock
Sacrament

Sunday, 2nd February

10:45am
early singing - Kate Green
11:00am
Rev Jean Murrie

Sunday, 9th February

11:00am
Mrs Sue Marshall-Jennings

Sunday, 16th February

11:00am
Rev Mary Patterson
Baptism

Sunday, 23rd February

11:00am
Mrs Julya Walsh

Sunday, 2nd March

11:00am
Rev Gerald Bostock
Sacrament

Sunday, 9th March

11:00am
Rev Mary Patterson

Sunday, 16th March

11:00am
Mrs Beryl Cowling

Sunday, 23rd March

11:00am
Mrs Jenny Easson

Sunday, 30th March

11:00am
Mrs Julya Walsh

Sunday, 6th April

10:45am
early singing - Liz Kay
11:00am
Rev Jean Murrie

Sunday, 13th April

11:00am
Mr David Cowling

Sunday, 20th April

11:00am
Rev Mary Patterson
Sacrament

Sunday, 27th April

11:00am
Mr Laurent Vernet

Sunday, 4th May

11:00am
Mr Keith Pearson

Sunday, 11th May

11:00am
Mrs Sue Marshall-Jennings

Sunday, 18th May

11:00am
Mrs Marcia MacKenzie

Sunday, 25th May

11:00am
Rev Jean Murrie
Sacrament

Sunday, 1st June

10:45am
Early singing
11:00am
Rev Gerald Bostock

Sunday, 8th June

11:00am
Rev Mary Patterson
Sacrament

Sunday, 15th June

11:00am
Mrs Jenny Easson

Sunday, 22nd June

10:45am
Rev Mary Patterson
General Church Meeting

Sunday, 29th June

11:00am
Mrs Sue Marshall-Jennings
Café Service

Sunday, 6th July

11:00am
Rev Gerald Bostock

Sunday, 13th July

11:00am
Rev Andrew Letby

Sunday, 20th July

11:00am
Mr David Cowling

Sunday, 27th July

11:00am
Mr Keith Pearson (note change of preacher)
(no Sacrament)

Sunday, 3rd August

11:00am
Mrs Heather Dean

Sunday, 10th August

11:00am
Mrs Jenny Easson

Sunday, 17th August

11:00am
Mrs Marcia MacKenzie

Sunday, 24th August

11:00am
Rev Mary Patterson
Sacrament

Sunday, 31st August

10:45am
Coffee served at tables
11:00am
Mrs Sue Marshall-Jennings
Café Service

Sunday, 7th September

10:45am
Early singing - Jenny Easson
11:00am
Rev Mary Patterson
Covenant Service

Sunday, 14th September

11:00am
Mr Keith Pearson

Sunday, 21st September

11:00am
Mrs Heather Dean

Sunday, 28th September

11:00am
Mr Edward Idle

Sunday, 5th October

10:45am
early singing - 'tricia Laurie
11:00am
Mr Archie McDowell

Sunday, 12th October

11:00am
Rev Mary Patterson
Sacrament

Sunday, 19th October

11:00am
Rev Gerald Bostock

Sunday, 26th October

11:00am
Mrs Marcia MacKenzie

Sunday, 2nd November

11:00am
Rev Grahame Lockhart

Sunday, 9th November

11:00am
Rev Jean Murrie

Sunday, 16th November

11:00am
Rev Mary Patterson
Sacrament

Sunday, 23rd November

11:00am
Mrs Heather Dean

Sunday, 30th November

11:00am
Mr Keith Pearson

Sunday, 7th December

10:45am
“early singing” - David Easson
11:00am
Mrs Sue Marshall-Jennings

Sunday, 14th December

11:00am
Mr Keith Pearson

Sunday, 21st December

11:00am
Rev Mary Patterson
Sacrament

Sunday, 28th December

11:00am
Mrs Jenni Whittle

Sunday, 4th January

11:00am
Rev Gerald Bostock

Sunday, 11th January

11:00am
Rev Grahame Lockhart
Sacrament

Sunday, 18th January

11:00am
Mrs Marcia Mackenzie

Sunday, 25th January

11:00am
Rev Mary Patterson

Sunday, 1st February

11:00am
Rev John Butterfield
Sacrament

Sunday, 8th February

11:00am
Mrs Jenny Easson

Sunday, 15th February

11:00am
Mrs Marcia Mackenzie

Sunday, 22nd February

11:00am
Mrs Beryl Cowling